Home > Blogs > I’ll Take The Challenge (YA-D2 Challenge)

I’ll Take The Challenge (YA-D2 Challenge)

Since all my friends in GR who loves YA and also a dystopian fanatics will join this challenge, then it’s about time for me to join them in Bart’s Bookshelf’s YA-D2 Challenge.

I’ll be joining the die-hard category of the game and it goes like this:

 

Level 3: Is for the dystopian die-hards! Minimum requirement for this level is five young adult dystopian novels, between the 1st October and 19th December. There is, however no maximum cap, you can keep reading for as many books as you like!

And my list is here:

1. Atherton: House of Power No. 1  by  Patrick Carman

2. The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan

3. The Enemy by Charlie Higson

4. Lies by Michael Grant

5. The Maze Runner by James Dashner

6. Skin Hunger by Kathleen Duey

7. Birthmarked by Caragh M. O’Brien

8. Feed by Mira Grant

That’s my list for now. I intend to read more, but not sure if I can finish my list if I add more books because I’m now in a graveyard shift.

Categories: Blogs
  1. September 26, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    Welcome to the challenge, Hope you have a ton of fun reading the books from your pool. I’m really interested in the Atherton series, I’d never heard of it until just before I launched last years challenge.

    Managed to get hold of a copy of the first book to read during YA-D2, really looking forward to it!

  2. September 27, 2010 at 2:17 am

    Yay, you’re joining, too! If you feel like going on beyond the books you listed there, you can put Feed in the list. 😉

    • September 27, 2010 at 6:04 am

      Darren @ Bart’s Bookshelf :

      Welcome to the challenge, Hope you have a ton of fun reading the books from your pool. I’m really interested in the Atherton series, I’d never heard of it until just before I launched last years challenge.

      Managed to get hold of a copy of the first book to read during YA-D2, really looking forward to it!

      Thanks. I’m planning to read first the Atherton series, coz the premise looks interesting. I just hope I’ll like it 🙂

  3. September 27, 2010 at 6:05 am

    Tina :

    Yay, you’re joining, too! If you feel like going on beyond the books you listed there, you can put Feed in the list. ;)

    Yeah, I forgot to include it in my list, I’ll just edit it then 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment