Home > Book Reviews > Diary Of a Wimpy Kid by Jeff Kinney

Diary Of a Wimpy Kid by Jeff Kinney

Aside from reading mystery books I’m now also a fond of children and young adult’s books, One that I have read is “Diary of a Wimpy Kid”. I will categorize the book as my breaker because it is so easy to read and the story is just light.

The story is all about a kid who wanted attention, he is Greg. Greg is in middle school and will do anything just to be known, but all his effort to be famous always become disastrous and always fired back to him in a destructive way.

The plot is actually pointless and need not to analyze, there’s no depth in the story, but instead it’s just a pure fun. I laugh out loud in my room while reading every pages of the book. I finished the book in two days, and I admit it is a stress reliever.

I will recommend this book to kids and young-at-heart, I am planning to read the book to my 6-year old brother and see if his reaction is as the same as mine.

Categories: Book Reviews
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

